A nice video

Something to watch since there is no judo on Sunday! I came across this video a while back – it has really nice examples of kuzushi from well timed whole body movements instead of brute force – just the kind of thing Owen and I have been going on at you all about!

One Response to A nice video

  1. Richard says:

    Nice one Gary!

    I also like the fact that the teaching is in French. This is convenient as I tend to spend more time on the computer than on a mat.

    However, I am looking for a volunteer in my house so that I can practise some kuzushi during my 15 min breaks! Despite the fact that a nice and clean Judogi has been made available for the volunteer, no one seems keen to play the uke’s role for me!

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

